Summer School in mathematics - Ecole thématique CNRS 2019

The goal of this school is to train young mathematicians in some of the most

active areas of research in algebraic geometry, as well as to promote greater

interaction among researchers and students, and to build a network of


The first two weeks of the school will consist of mini-courses covering different

aspects of foliations in algebraic geometry. The third week will consist of mini-

courses, as well as research talks by leading specialists.




1st week


Carlo Gasbarri (Université de Strasbourg)

Viktoria Heu (Université de Strasbourg)

Frank Loray (CNRS, Université de Rennes)

Francesco Polizzi (Università della Calabria)

Helena Reis (Universidade do Porto)


2nd week


Jean-Benoît Bost (Université Paris-Sud)

Simone Diverio (Università di Roma)

Enrica Floris (Université de Poitiers)

Frank Loray (CNRS, Université de Rennes)

Jorge V. Pereira (IMPA, Rio de J.)


3rd week




Carolina Araujo (IMPA, Rio de J.)

Stéphane Druel (CNRS, Université Lyon 1) -  Henri Guenancia (CNRS,

Université Paul Sabatier) -  Andreas Höring (Université de Nice Sophia





Ekaterina Amerik (Université Paris-Sud)

André Belotto da Silva (Aix-Marseille Université)

Gal Binyamini (Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot)

Jean-Pierre Demailly (Université Grenoble Alpes)

Bertrand Deroin (CNRS, Université de Cergy-Pontoise)

Selim Ghazouani (Warwick Mathematics Institute)

Laurent Meersseman (Université d'Angers)

Dmitry Novikov (Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot)

Calum Spicer (Imperial College London)

Frédéric Touzet (Université de Rennes)


Scientific Committee


Benoît Claudon, Stéphane Druel, Carlo Gasbarri, Andreas Höring, Frank Loray et

Erwan Rousseau


Organizing Committee


Stéphane Druel, Carlo Gasbarri, Frank Loray et Erwan Rousseau

Online user: 1